Grandmother of Amber Owens grieves in open letter

Please if you have any information call 937-222-COPS

WDTN

DAYTON, Ohio (WDTN) – Funeral arrangements are set for the Dayton mother found dead on the side of the road.

The details came on the same day that Amber’s grandmother, Bette Roebuck, wrote an open letter expressing her sorrow.

Owens’ body was found along Post Town Road in Trotwood on December 4 after she was reported missing a month earlier.

Roebuck’s letter is an emotional outpouring of the life her granddaughter lived and the person she lost.

It reads:

We had planned a threesome trip to our family reunion in my native birthplace, the Republic of Panama, next August. Amber and her identical twin sister, Alicia, had sealed their excitement about the trip with a big hi-five. ‘Grandma, I’m going with my income tax refund check,’ Amber assured me.'”

‘Me, too,’ replied Alicia, adding, ‘but I’m going to buy my car first when I get my tax check, then…’

Watching…

View original post 652 more words

Leave a Reply

