Domestic Violence Kills #31dbc

Good evening, I want to share a touching story with my followers tonight. Many times while in a DV relationship we think our family does NOT care.

Often we never consider how they will feel if something was to happen to US by the man WE think we love. I enjoy sharing stories that make us think and converse with each other.

Tonight I’m going to share a letter, Nikki wrote this in honor of her sister who was killed by her boyfriend.

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE KILLS: My sister was murdered (she is in the yellow shirt). Here is my letter to her:

Dear Marquita,
I miss you so much!!! Mom is taking care of your boys. They are growing so fast. Matthew looks just like you. Sometimes I can’t stand to look at him because I think of you and I began to cry. I dream about you, and you are always smiling, but you never speak. Please speak to me!!!! I want to know that you are ok wherever you are. Do you miss us? Do you still love us? Are you happy where you are? I can’t wait for the day that I see you again. Well, I have become a different person after you were murdered. I’m helping people that are dealing with domestic violence. Please don’t be mad at me, but I have forgiven Damien Brown for murdering you. I had to, because I was going to kill myself. I was so depressed when you were murdered. All I thought about was death. I prayed to God for death. I would be angry when I woke up in the morning. I had never been so miserable in my life. I remember seeing your body laid up on that cold steel table at the funeral home. You weren’t embalmed yet, so I kept touching you, just to get the last feel of your warm body. I begged God to breathe “breath” into you one more time. I had never begged God as much as I did that day. I had you cremated. I have some of your ashes and so does Jeff. Mama has most of your ashes. I bought her a big gold urn with angel wings on the back of it. Well, I’m doing better now. I no longer pray for death. I am no longer depressed, but I do get sad sometimes because I miss you. Well, just know that I love you always. Until we meet……

It it my hope you will see, DV will tear everyone one around apart. Tonight if your stuck and thinking of a reason to leave, I have one word for you “FAMILY.” They will miss you.

It’s my prayer God will potent and cover you as you prepare your way of escape.
From one survivor to another you deserve better and healing is a beautiful process.

I want to share a verse with both the survivors and those who mourn;

And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast. (1 Peter 5:10 NIV)

and provide for those who grieve in Zion— to bestow on them a crown of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair. They will be called oaks of righteousness, a planting of the Lord for the display of his splendor. (Isaiah 61:3 NIV)

Love, peace and hugs

Lady K-:)

3 thoughts on “Domestic Violence Kills #31dbc

  1. Thanks, Kia for the work you’re doing, providing survivors, their families, and women still involved in their abusive situations with hope and support. Spreading love is the best possible way to overcome the violence!

    Like

    1. To God be the glory!!!!!! Where is your blog at??? I can’t find it on WordPress……. God has kept me for this time. When I was in the situation I wanted someone to help me. Someone who real about it. It’s not always just get up and leave.

      Like

Leave a Reply

