I Want to Multiply

Great Day!!!! Have you ever been to a restaurant and wanted to jump right to the entree? That’s how my week has been.

It’s been filled with a lot of little appetizers BUT the meat of the week was the best part! I started a study by Francis Chan, I joined the Multiply Movement!! It’s been a good journey. I’m being stretched to new heights.

This is not a bad thing, God is taking me higher in my calling. Joining the movement has allowed to me realize how I don’t want to treat my brothers and sisters. I’ve also had to repent for turning people away from The Kingdom.

After a very bad time in life a Pastor hurt me like NO other. Out of all the things I’ve experienced this was the bottom of the barrel. I was hurt and did NOT care who knew it. At the time most of the people around me were not strong in the faith.

When I told them of this new scandal that rocked my world, I didn’t think how they would view the church. After all he was the Pastor and some feel they should be perfect. I thought about the Bible telling us to put NO confidence in the flesh;

Watch out for those dogs, those evildoers, those mutilators of the flesh. For it is we who are the circumcision, we who serve God by his Spirit, who boast in Christ Jesus, and who put no confidence in the flesh— (Philippians 3:2, 3 NIV

After I shared the scandal the damage was already done. So here I am still searching for a church home while they feel Jesus is a joke. They often ask why would I go to another church. My hope was in The Lord, not these people.

They didn’t understand my drive for the call. I didn’t understand their lack of. At this point I knew I had to find a place for my soul to be fed.

I always said. “I’ll never attend a church with a YOUNG Pastor.” God has a way of making us eat our words. The church God lead me to the Pastor is young, but my soul is being fed. I don’t regret one Sunday of being in corporate worship with the group.

I now attend The MarketPlace Movement! I’ve been able to spread my wings and fly. I encourage you to ask God to lead you. It was months before God put the brakes on and said, “stay for a while.”

There are some people who rub me the wrong way, but I’m not putting on my running shoes this time. I would rather obey God, my flesh is weak.

Today I challenge you to do two things:

1. Think of those you have turned away from the faith.
2. Think of those who have turned you away from the faith.

After your list is made either on paper or in your head think on this verse;

A brother wronged is more unyielding than a fortified city; disputes are like the barred gates of a citadel. (Proverbs 18:19 NIV)

With that being sad, you should be at a place of repentance. Also a place of forgiving. The wrong has been done BUT God is able to heal and restore ALL WOUNDS!

Let me leave some scripture of hope for you;

“I will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten— the great locust and the young locust, the other locusts and the locust swarm — my great army that I sent among you. You will have plenty to eat, until you are full, and you will praise the name of the Lord your God, who has worked wonders for you; never again will my people be shamed. (Joel 2:25, 26 NIV)

God NEVER allows anything He can’t heal you from.

Please join The Multiply Movement with me. God has been too good to keep a muzzle over your mouth.

If you post Jesus on Facebook, Twitter and other social networks, He should also be in your heart!

Peace, Love and Hugs,

Lady K-:)

20130817-133246.jpg

One thought on “I Want to Multiply

Leave a Reply

