Favor is Fair

As I sit and think about the ups and downs of life, often we think we should ALL receive the same amount of favor from The Lord.

I remember being young listening to the older Saints share their testimonies, I had NO idea what all the shouting was about until now. Now that I’m older and have a testimony of my own.

As I sit and think of the goodness of Jesus it amazes me how we equate favor with material things. Let me share just a little of His goodness with you.

Molested at an early age, weekend after weekend. Forced to perform sexual acts against my will. I could be sad BUT so many little girls are left for dead after they are raped or molested.

My teenage years, dated a guy who was abusive forcing me to abort what would have been my second child. He didn’t think twice before making a threat on my life. I could be sad BUT then I think of all the teens and victims who die at the hands of their abuser.

In my early twenties I get pregnant again, I tell my supervisor. Instead of being happy she suggest I abort the baby. She said it wouldn’t be wise, this would be my third child. I make my appointment drive to Detroit, come back home. The procedure wasn’t done properly, I was rushed to the hospital. I could be sad BUT women die on the table never to tell their story.

The bottom line is we ALL go through things in life. We all have a story and purpose in life. God will extend you favor according to your call. Gods hand is there ready to keep you covered and protected.

Today as you read this, think of what God has called you to do. I sit writing this post encouraging myself. It’s time for us to move and shake!

God has people who need to hear what He has kept and favored you for.

Let me leave this verse of the day with you;

For his anger lasts only a moment, but his favor lasts a lifetime; weeping may stay for the night, but rejoicing comes in the morning. (Psalm 30:5 NIV)

Love, peace and hugs,

Lady K-:)

2 thoughts on “Favor is Fair

  1. Usually I do not read post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very
    pressured me to check out and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me.
    Thank you, very great article.

    Like

  2. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after looking at some of the posts I realized it’s new
    to me. Regardless, I’m certainly pleased I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking
    back regularly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

