We Are Survivors!!! #31dbc

In a perfect world there would be no pain, no death, no sorrow or any sadness. Since the world isn’t perfect we have all of that, God knowing it would come to die for ALL of us.

Often we get so caught up in our own MESS we forget how Jesus felt on the cross. I don’t even want to think about the painful death of Jesus. That’s enough to make us all cry.

Tonight think about someone you know who has been through a few things. Can you fathom the thought of dealing with that? Chances are your first thought is NO. In most cases that’s what we always say.

Those were my thoughts tonight when I saw a lady with a shaved head. When I looked at her I thought, I couldn’t imagine being sick like that. A cold does me in, not to mention when I get a sinus infection. All I could do was smile.

My smile was for her victory, the fact she was walking said she is a victor. She was nice, polite and my inspiration for the day.

Have you ever had one of those days you just felt overwhelmed? Today was that day for me. I felt like everything was going so fast. I just needed to hit pause.

Until I crossed paths with this lady, I smiled just as big as she did. She had NO idea why I smiled. I was elated to see a survivor with a glow.

Not just any glow, the glow of ” I beat this, it didn’t defeat me!” If you know me I’m very outgoing, so I ask the lady for a hug. She smiled and reached out to me! It was more for me than for her. So often you need others to encourage you, that’s what she did for me.

Tonight as you think about that person who has been through, lift him/ her up to God. Pray for Gods will to be done.

Tonight give thanks for ALL God has protected you from. Your story may not be her story or my story. The fact remains life is a book, some chapters will be better than others.

Let me leave a verse with you for the night;

I [the Lord] will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with My eye upon you. (Psalm 32:8 AMP)

When God is ready for you to share your book He will lead and guide you!

Love, peace and hugs,

Lady K -:)

Pleased connect with us:

Twitter @ImKRich
Facebook No More Blows (like us)
Email nomoreblows@yahoo.com

20130729-222749.jpg

Leave a Reply

