My Chains Your Freedom #31dbc

Good morning!!! Have you ever read a verse and said, “I can use that for my calling?” Last night I had one of those moments. It was like a light bulb can on.

Let me share with you what the verse says;

And because of my chains, most of the brothers and sisters have become confident in the Lord and dare all the more to proclaim the gospel without fear. (Philippians 1:14 NIV)

I was excited as I’m sure some of you are as well. Maybe it hasn’t hit you yet. Your chains will bring others to the Father!!

Think of all your drama, your bondage, your chains and your brokenness. God is able to use ALL of that for His glory. I write ALL the time about my brokenness.

And if you read the comments people thank me for that. Your shame and guilt will allow unbelievers to believe in a wonder working God.

Today I have a challenge for you. I’ll pray God leads you to the right person or people while thinking on this.

Social media is a place where people THINK others care about them. Have you ever read a post and thought I can’t believe he/she just posted that? I have and I remember where I was in life. Often I can feel the hurt via the post.

Often God will show us His hand on us. Today I want you to reach out to that person who always raises your eyebrow. Not all of them, God will lead you. If may not be just one, allowing The Spirit to use you takes wisdom.

After you do this, comment and let me know how it went. Remember the goal is to allow your chains to give God the glory. Keep it real with the person or people God leads you to.

The last thing I want to do is share my favorite verse with you;

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. (Romans 8:28 NIV)

That alone allows me to share my brokenness with you! Spread your wings and fly!!

Love, peace and hugs,

Lady K -:)

20130727-062448.jpg

Leave a Reply

