My Beauty Is….#31dbc

Today is the day we celebrate our freedom in the USA!!! As I thought of what I would write about beauty came to mind.

Why beauty? So many women are bound by what society says beauty is. Not yet walking in the freedom God died for. Some of us feel like we must dress, act and talk a certain way to be beautiful. That’s NOT true let me share a little something with you about MY BEAUTY!!!

My Beauty Is skin deep, natural skin tone with nice brown eyes.
My beauty is dressed in a was my curves show but my breast and butt are both covered.
My beauty is wearing my hair as I please not to the likes of society and the opinions of others.
My beauty is high heels NO red bottoms, I stay in my financial lane.
My beauty is a sundress or some jeans and a nice t-shirt.
My beauty is some mascara and eyeshadow. I don’t need to hide what I have.
My beauty is a blazer in the spring, winter,summer or fall.
My beauty is a scarf around my neck or waste.
My beauty is my eyeglasses or my contacts just depends on how I feel for the day.
My beauty is flats or high heels comfort is my ultimate goal.
My beauty is a pattern of floral, stripes or whatever I please.
My beauty is my smile, it lights up a room.
My beauty is my laugh, it’s really one of a kind.
My beauty is my walk because my head is held high.
My beauty is my compliment from one woman to the next.
My beauty is unique and never duplicated.

What’s your beauty? What make you happy? Are you a designers original or is your passion to fit it. I challenge you tonight to find what works for you. Your beauty is simply you!

Smile hold your head up! Let your beauty shine from the inside out! Inner beauty last a lifetime.

Let me leave this quote with you:

“When you’re a beautiful person on the inside, nothing in the world can change that about you. Jealousy is the result of one’s lack of self-confidence, self-worth, and self-acceptance. The Lesson: If you can’t accept yourself, then certainly no one else will.”
― Sasha Azevedo

Peace, Love and Hugs

Lady K-:)

2 thoughts on “My Beauty Is….#31dbc

Leave a Reply

