Your Alabaster Box

This post is inspired by a question I ask to my followers on Twitter. It’s a simple yet thought provoking question. If you could think on two women in the Bible pre-deliverance and post- deliverance who would you be?

If you’ve read any of my post you know I’m very honest and outspoken at times. I tell you a lot of my life. Not because I’m proud of who I was, I’m proud of the work God is doing in my life. This journey is a daily thing.

Then it hit me the woman I was really has NO name. The title before you get to the verses says, “A Sinful Woman Forgiven.” My eyes wide as I read that.

When I think of my past that sums me up. Not that I don’t sin any longer its NOT my lifestyle any longer.

Let me give you a little bit of who I was. I hated life and the thought of being nice to people. I was wounded from being molested at an early age 6 if I can be honest then again at the age of 9. I was out for blood and sex was my therapy. I wasn’t addicted to drugs, alcohol or shopping.

I made sex a lifestyle, getting pregnant at the age of 14 giving birth at 15. Having my first abortion performed at the tender age is 17, repeating the same sinful act at age 24.

I used sex to get what I wanted from men. I was a manipulator I mastered the art of making them feel good. It was my choice of drug, my high or simply just a form of comfort. Depending on what I felt I needed mentally.

I should probably be some place with HIV however God covered me when I was in my mess. He kept me safe when I didn’t want to be kept.

It’s because of my bad choices I can write this post on bondage which also shows the deliverance that takes place.

I’m NO longer a victim of my past and NO longer addicted to sex. I didn’t attend a 12 step program. It’s something about understanding the love of God.

It’s a self esteem booster that makes your feel an overwhelming amount of self worth. It comes along with repentance and honesty. God can’t heal or deliver what you’re NOT willing to to give to Him.

Tonight ponder on this scripture;
Therefore, I tell you, her many sins have been forgiven—as her great love has shown. But whoever has been forgiven little loves little.” (Luke 7:47 NIV)

That means ALL sins not some. Surrender give it ALL to God.

Praying for all women who have allowed the past to keep them in chains and bondage. There is liberty and freedom in Christ!

Peace, hugs and love to all!!

Lady K-:)

PS please read the whole story Luke 7:36-50

3 thoughts on “Your Alabaster Box

  1. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you may be a great author.
    I will make certain to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back
    from now on. I want to encourage continue your great posts, have a nice afternoon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

