The Trial is Over

Twenty four hours ago the jury finally reached a verdict in the Jodi Arias trail. After the verdict she said, “Death will be freedom for her.” Not sure what freedom she is looking for.

As a survivor of Domestic Violence it disturbs me she’s ready to die and NOT fight. I’ve had my fair share of trials and I refuse to quit. Never been on trial for murder but I know the call placed over my life.

She has endorsed some shirts saying the proceeds will go to help victims of Domestic Violence. Where did that passion go to reach the battered women?

Was there ever any real passion there? Did your heart push you or your situation. I was hurt when she wanted to throw in the towel on all other victims.

Them reality hit me, this was her “get me off motive.” Just when it backfired she gave up. It’s a sad day when women try to use Domestic Violence to get off with murder. Not that it would surprise me. Since she sat there as if it wouldn’t happen to her.

She was very arrogant she didn’t believe a jury would find her guilty. With 8 men determining her faith not sure how she felt that way. She thought they would be moved by her frequent amnesia when ask certain questions.

As a former victim I remember things important about my abusers and times I was abused. I remember laying across my friends white chair, the black and red backpack that carried the pistol, and the hands that hit me until I had a concussion. And it’s been over 13 years for one and 8 years for the other.

It’s disturbing that she would disrespect REAL victims of Domestic Violence. We have it hard enough with comments from society and judicial systems that don’t understand the cycle.

The reality is Travis Alexander is the victim of Domestic Violence. He was stabbed multiple times then shot. He was murdered at the hands of a woman who was hurt.

When I wanted to hurt the man who abused me I was hurt as well. Not because he was trying to leave me, deep inside I wanted him to leave. I was hurt because of the words, the hits and the threats often made on my life.

Jodi I will pray that God heals you death is not what you really want. This is part two of your game. You want them to try to say you need a mental evaluation now. Maybe you do. To stab someone so many times then shoot them would cause anyone to need help. Maybe instead of doing interviews and paintings you should have been seeking the help.

To the family of Travis Alexander my heart is with you. I admire you for having the strength to do a trial. When my son was murdered I didn’t have the patients to deal with the media circus. I pray God will comfort you and heal you. Allow the rest God is able to provide to consume you!

To society please don’t think ALL women who say they are being abused just want an easy way out. Victims have is hard enough already. Please realize men and women are absurd daily. Lets pray abusers learn to practice self control.

Please understand my passion for victims and survivors of Domestic Violence.

Love, peace and hugs!!! 🙂

Lady K

2 thoughts on “The Trial is Over

  1. Wonderful items from you, man. I’ve take into accout your stuff prior to and you are simply too great. I really like what you have acquired right here, really like what you are saying and the way in which in which you assert it. You make it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to keep it sensible. I can not wait to learn much more from you. That is really a great site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

