CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS

NMB-Call for Submissions

Becoming a survivor of Domestic Violence takes a lot of support from friends and family, a lot of prayer and self-determination. The passion that I have to raise awareness of this silent epidemic is a result of my own journey. If you are reading this you have either been identified as someone who is an advocate for victims and survivors, or as someone with a story of resilience in this area.

The media has been covering a lot of high-profile cases of Domestic Violence in recent weeks and with each newscast, my heart drops to hear of another life lost. This is why my newest venture, No More Blows: The Ultimate Message for Survivors of Domestic Violence was born. This anthology will contain stories and poems about the power of resilience and courage for survivors as well as victims. We are not seeking to glorify violence but to raise awareness, encourage victims/survivors and to inspire advocacy from the community at large for prevention and intervention strategies.

Here is how you can help:
1.) If you feel led to share your story of deliverance please see the attached call for submissions.
2.) Forward this to your contacts, someone you know may have a testimony they are willing to share within the Anthology.
3.) If you would like to sow a monetary seed into the project I would love to share opportunities you could give of your time, talent, or monetarily.
4.) Continue to look for updates to my blog, www.nomoreblows.wordpress.com .

Please help us end the silence on domestic violence and take the No More Blows stand with us! Pray for those who are living in silence.

Here is a scripture for you to ponder:

God-of-the-Angel-Armies, the One of Glory who sent me on my mission, commenting on the godless nations who stripped you and left you homeless, said, “Anyone who hits you, hits me—bloodies my nose, blackens my eye. Yes, and at the right time I’ll give the signal and they’ll be stripped and thrown out by their own servants.” Then you’ll know for sure that God-of-the-Angel-Armies sent me on this mission.
(Zechariah 2:8, 9 MSG)

Respectfully yours,

Ms. Kia A. Richardson

Leave a Reply

