Bye Bye Forever….

Happy New Year to all of you!!! I’m super excited about taking care of he business God has set before me. Working on a few projects, plenty of info to come!!! I’m expecting God to open doors and send healing in the area of Domestic Violence like NEVER before.

Well tonight I want to talk about all they things you said bye to for the New Year! Did you feel the need to send emails, text or call saying, ” I’m cool on you in 2013?” How did you cut folks off? Well I didn’t do any of the above . I did get a new phone and transferred limited contact information.

Last year I also got rid of Facebook, one of the best things I could have done. I did start a Twitter account. Please feel free to follow me @ImKRich. I have a lot of fun even though I was anti-twitter at first. It grew on me now I love it.

Those were two changes I made and didn’t feel the need to let anyone know. When I left MySpace I informed folks I was leaving . I even when so far as giving a date of my last post. Not thinking the same folks would add me on Facebook. They did which didn’t help my problem at all .

Who do you need to cut off? Are you giving to much information before making your next move? Often times we as women give way too much too soon. Not everyone can go with you to the next level. No need to announce when and where it will be. Our announcement might NOT be what God wanted.

I’ve been working on a project and God wasn’t able to make things happen until I allowed Him to say bye to some people, placed and things for me. Your bye doesn’t always have to be verbal. Often just your absence is enough. Out of sight out of mind is what some people say.

God can do more when you are in a new environment . Today I want you to think about people , places and things you keep chasing. You have NO reason why you’re NOT moving ahead in life.

My reason for being STILL was bitterness. I was angry and mad at a lot of people . I felt like I had 4 eyes 2 in the front and 2 in the back. The sad part was they eyes in the back had the most power. They had more power over my thoughts and heart. Allowing me to relive pain God needed me to let go.

It wasn’t until I realized those eyes gave the enemy more shine than God. The longer you allow anger, bitterness , rage and hatred to set in the more time you give the enemy. Does he deserve the time? Who has more power and can heal ALL pain. God is still able NO matter how many times you’ve allowed the enemy trump the power of God.

Since you’re reading this God has work for you to do. Think about the times you just needed someone to come talk to you. Today I want to leave a verse with you as always;
Another also said, I will follow You, Lord, and become Your disciple and side with Your party; but let me first say good-bye to those at my home. Jesus said to him, No one who puts his hand to the plow and looks back [to the things behind] is fit for the kingdom of God. (Luke 9:61, 62 AMP)

As you read that think about what is keeping you from doing all God has called you to do . Is the trick of the enemy worth you walking in disobedience? Not really God has women depending on you to walk in healing an restoration so He can use you!

Tonight, I want you to pray and ask God to say bye to some places, people and things for you. Trust Him enough to believe He will do what’s right for you. Letting go brings healing and allows God to use you for his glory!

XXXXXXXXX “hugs”

Special K:-)

Leave a Reply

