The Jewel Box

Today this world we live in women lack self respect and respect from others. The music and television shows do a fine job of disrespecting women. I’m not saying all music and TV shows are just follow me.

When I was a child reality TV was in front of a live audience. Now reality television is very much reality. I mean the cussing, fighting and very sexual screens are all reality. I remember trying to guess certain screens. No need to guess, you get it all. The said part is so many of our mind feel like what we see is the best we will ever get. Lets talk about the music for a minute.

I’m not sure where to start when it comes to music. When I was younger they had a radio version and another one for the CD, and R.Kelly was the king of the bedroom. His 12 play album was the most freaky thing we had going. Today we have a generation of children who think if the lyrics don’t say bitch and hoe something is wrong.

I have an issue with that. The music is so vulgar it’s nothing to say something about sucking and licking from head to toe. The whole song is about sex or women being called out of their names. Thats a problem when God calls us Jewels!

I have a major problem when we as women can refer to another woman as a bitch or hoe as a term of endearment. I have an issue with women being called,”the baddest bitch.” When did these terms become a badge of honor?

I must have missed the email or text message. It brings sorrow to me were comfortable there. God calls us Jewels and promises to present us as such. Ladies its time for us to take a stand as a gender. We can do more together than apart. Today I want you to think about a few things today.

First, how pleased is God with this level of disrespect?? I doubt He is sitting in Heaven well pleased. Secondly, is that a joyful noise to the Heaven? Thirdly, are the angles dancing to the sound of those words? Last but not least does any part of you feel like you deserve better? I have always had an issue with being called out of my name.

I remember like it was yesterday. I was with a friend, and her friend started to call me a bitch. I didn’t have to say a word. My friend quickly told her I don’t use those words. And I never had to say anything else. The purpose of that story is, all you have to do is demand the respect and it will follow.

Ladies, its time to demand the respect we deserve! God calls us Jewels and says we are the apple of His eyes. I want to challenge you to take a stand.

First, we will not buy ANY music with lyrics that disrespects us. Secondly, we will NOT support ANY television show that allows women to be disrespected. Last but not least you will NO longer use those words as a term of endearment.

Let me leave a few verses with you. Hopefully you will be ready to take the stand!

Malachi 3:16-18 AMP

Then those who feared the Lord talked often one to another;
and the Lord listened and heard it, and a book of remembrance was written before Him of those who reverenced  and  worshipfully feared the Lord and who thought on His name.  And they shall be Mine, says the Lord of hosts, in that day when I publicly recognize  and  openly declare them to be My
jewels (My special possession, My peculiar treasure). And I will spare them, as a man spares his own son who serves him.  Then shall you return and discern between the righteous and the wicked, between him who serves God and him who does not serve Him.

My prayer is the word will touch your heart so God will get the glory. Nothing but hugs to all you Jewels!

Sincerely yours,

Special K XXXXXXX

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

