A House Divided

Great Day, how have you been doing? I must admit staying on this journey has been a challenge. The devil is pleased with bondage. I refuse to allow him to keep me off the path.

Tonight as we enter into the Holidays lets talk about parental relationships. We have double parent homes, single family homes and the blended family. Either way unity is the goal.

I was raised by a single mother who instilled different values than my friends raised in the other two homes. Can we say one is right and the other is wrong? Not really parenting does not come with a manual.

One thing was evident in all households. Division was present from all angles. I had one friend at wits with her step mother, one friend with both parents and my mother and I at the end of our rope.

It wasn’t until I started to study the word the light bulb came on. Look at these verses below;

Luke 12:52-53 AMP

For from now on in one house there will be five divided[among themselves], three against two and two against three.  They will be divided, father against son and son against father, mother against daughter and daughter against mother, mother-in-law against her daughter-in-law and daughter-in-law against her mother-in-law.

Thats when I then realized what the Bible says. However God is able to mend that brokenness. He did for my parental relationship. What is causing the division?

Well I was dating this young man, my mother was able to see what I didn’t want to see. My young mind felt she didn’t want me to be happy. Not the case at all. Like God does us it’s for our protection. As the Holidays come quickly, “Let it go!” The best thing for you.

I must admit once I was NO longer with that young man, my parental relationship was the best. What are you allowing to stand between you and any parental relationship? Do your part as the believer and, ” Let it go!” Do yourself a favor and forgive.

Tonight I will be praying God heals both sides! You only get one set of parents. Don’t wait until they are in the casket show love. Love them while they are warm, not cold.

Tonight write a few things YOU can do to change the relationship. Don’t focus on their failures. Focus on the solution!  And work on your list. The Bible instructs us to write the vision! With that being said, whats YOUR vision for this relationship?

Tomorrow, I will talk about loving the parent who was MIA!

Sincerely yours,

Special K!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

