Healing For All Wounds.

Wow, its been a whole week since I’ve posted anything other than a song.Its been a long week for me but God is still good. Remember the story in the Bible about the woman with the issue of blood?

I’m sure you do, she had this issue for 12 years. Can you imagine bleeding for 12 years?  Most of you said No. Lets say your issue isn’t bleeding, this list could go on. I will just name a few.

How many of you are holding on to anger, hate, bitterness or resentment? Now how long have you been holding it? I had hate in my heart for the last five years. I felt justified in my hate.

Last Sunday my Pastor spoke about peace. Something I needed in my life. Not for just me, I need peace to walk in the calling God has for me.

Lets explorer this hate I felt daily. January 13,2007 my son was murdered by my daughters father. I felt like my hate was justified. I also felt God would give me a pass for this. Not the case at all. I spent most of last week crying about this issue.

I had to get this out of me. God has enough women tearing down the church. Not all women just the ones holding on to things they can do nothing about. I would be a lie if I said this week has been easy.

Its been emotional and rocky BUT it was needed for me to move ahead in what God has for me.

So often when we read the story we focus on her touching His garment and stop there. Keep reading Jesus tells her it was her faith that healed her. You can’t touch the garment but you can have faith.

What do you need to be healed from? No matter what it is your faith can make it possible.God is always there never to busy.

Please believe if God did it for me He can do it for you. You must be willing to give up some time doing other things. That time can be used laying out before God. It will bless you. I will continue to share my personal journey with tou.

Allow your faith to change your mind, your mind will change your thoughts, your thoughts will change your actions and your actions will change you.

Sincerely yours,

Special K

Thr verse for this post is;

Mark 5:34 KJV

And he said unto her, Daughter, thy faith hath made thee whole; go in peace, and be whole of thy plague.

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Healing For All Wounds.

  1. Amen! I love this! Our issue may not be blood but we all have something we’re holding on to and need deliverance from and it begins with our faith! Keep sharing what The Lord is placing on your heart! He’s doing an amazing thing in you did! Love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

