White as Snow …

Bloglets, how are you today? I am well off work today!  Still have a million things to do.

Disclaimer, I’m asking you to get past the grammatical errors and understand I write from my heart! As you see most of my post come from my phone. Thanks in advance.

This week I had the pleasure of sharing some of my testimony with a young lady. Let me paint the picture, three months ago I told her I was ready when she was. God ALWAYS shows you people who use to be you. I saw me all in her instead of passing judgment I needed to past knowledge.

So often we either forget where God has saved us from or don’t want people to know. To deny the work GOD has completed in you is denying the power of the Holy Spirit. Some are embarrassed, my dear you have NOTHING to be embarrassed about. When GOD picked you, your past was NO secret to Him.

God is omnipresent meaning He sees all. God does NOT slumber or sleep. He is the author of your story. Your destiny was written before you were born.  I am sure you get the picture, you may have skeletons with the people on earth,  God has the key to the closet.

Beloved it would be wise NOT to allow pride to consume you. Never forget the sins of your past. That’s NOT the same as reliving them. I had to steal the next piece from our President, “GODNESIA!” Forgetting who you use to be and all GOD has saved you from. We all know he called it Romenisia.

Your testimony is what will draw people to Christ, not your expensive clothes or fancy building. Please my dear honesty is the best policy! In my other post you will see I’m far from perfect and I’ve made some foolish decisions.

Let me keep it real with you below you will find a few things I’ve done. Not proud just want you to see GOD can use who He wants. Ladies if God used Rahab the prostitute He can use any of us. Her obedience in hiding the spies lead to her being free.

I had my first child when I was 15, yes you read that right. Aborted my second child when I was 17, gave birth when I was 23, aborted my fourth when I was 24 and gave birth to my last when I was 25. Am I proud? How deceptive would it be for me to judge the single parent with 5 children? Very much so and even more deceptive if I talked about her for having children with more than one man. Like Paul had a thorn, this is one of many thorns. I only shared this to show you God forgives ALL sins! This was the hardest for me to get over.

I used to fell like GOD could never used me. I thought why? I took life He created inside of me. I was ashamed and embarrassed. Until God reminded me He is faithful and just to forgive ALL sins not SOME sins.

What is GOD asking you to do? Has God told you to share your story with a young lady? Has He put it on your heart to call and check on someone? Remember obedience is better than sacrifice! Today think about the one young lady who gets under tour skin the most,  how much of youself do you see in her? Chances are she may need a chapter or two out of your book!  Sharing is caring.

It humbles me to share my life with you. One thing you gotta remember some will gossip and others will take and apply what is needed. NEVER allow the gossip folks to keep you from obeying God! Let them advertise the good He has done in you.

Scripture for this post;

Jeremiah 33:9 MSG

“But now take another look. I’m going to give this city a thorough renovation, working a true healing inside and out. I’m going to show them life whole, life brimming with blessings. I’ll restore everything that was lost to Judah and Jerusalem. I’ll build everything back as good as new. I’ll scrub them clean from the dirt they’ve done against me. I’ll forgive everything they’ve done wrong, forgive all their rebellions. And Jerusalem will be a center of joy and praise and glory for all the countries on earth. They’ll get reports on all the good I’m doing for her. They’ll be in awe of the blessings I am pouring on her.

Yes ma’am!  God will do just what the Bible says! He is a promise keeper! He has NOT let me down yet!

Sincerely Yours,

Special K!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

