Too Many Burdens

Bloglets, how are you? I am well excited about this blog post. We as ladies carry too many burdens. Today I plan to help you shed some pounds.

As I’ve stated in previous post I can only tell you what I’ve had to do. Experience is one heck of a teacher. Pain on top pain is what I experienced for years because of my disobedience.

Let me tell you about a few burdens I’ve had to carry over my life; molestation, being a single parent since I was 15 years old,  a domestic dispute that ended with a police officer being paralyzed, within a ten year time span I lost my grandmother, son and mother. In between those deaths with the persuasion of my manager at the time I also aborted a child. That’s a lot to deal with while dealing with everyday life.

Years, I carried guilt and shame. My mother was my go to person I talked to her about everything and anything I was going through. What I didn’t realize is I made my mother my god. I had a prayer life BUT if GOD didn’t move when I thought He should I would call my mother.

It wasn’t until her death I realized how broken I was. For years I would take issues to her she wasn’t equipped to handle. I’m NOT saying she didn’t give me good advice,  she was NOT GOD. Meaning she wasn’t able to heal the wounds I had. Yes,  she could supply my material needs, that didn’t do a thing for my mental,  spiritual and physical needs. I was a dolled up mess.

My journal was my second god. I built a wall from people other than my mother. At one time I trusted in clergy but that went away when my personal life was used for sermons in a derogatory way. I felt disrespected and let down. God quickly reminded me to put NO confidence in the flesh. And it was then the light bulb came on.

God was who I needed to give these burdens to. Over the years I grew bitter and very angry. I loved GOD but didn’t like people. I was tired of hurting and being used. I was fed up with the pain I had to endure. Moment of honesty; not all was God ordained. Some of the.k trials came because I wanted to please my flesh.

My flesh would get satisfaction but my Spirit Man was fasting. I was feeding the one easier to feed. Feeding the Spirit takes discipline something my flesh didn’t have. After the death of my mother GOD was all I had. She was always honest and I didn’t have to worry about my issues becoming a game of telephone.

God has that same ability to keep your issues to himself. And if He makes the choice to release them He gives just enough for someone to help you. I used to be scared of people with good discernment. Those people are needed in the body of Christ to help keep the wolves out! 

It was then I started to release my issues to God. Working on real forgiveness so I can walk in the healing Jesus died for. God surrounds us with people to assist on the journey to healing. Remember man can NOT do what Jesus died to do. My desire is to assist by sharing my failed attempts of thinking I had some power to do it.
As usual I want to leave some scripture with you!

Zephaniah 3:20 MSG

“The accumulated sorrows of your exile will dissipate. I, your God, will get rid of them for you. You’ve carried those burdens long enough. At the same time, I’ll get rid of all those who’ve made your life miserable. I’ll heal the maimed; I’ll bring home the homeless. In the very countries where they were hated they will be venerated. On Judgment Day I’ll bring you back home—a great family gathering! You’ll be famous and honored all over the world. You’ll see it with your own eyes— all those painful partings turned into reunions!” God’s Promise.

Posted from WordPress for Android

3 thoughts on “Too Many Burdens

  1. That’s an amazing word! God is always here for us and he’ll never tell our deepest thoughts or feelings! We know that we can go to him, let it out and receive the comfort that we are always yearning for! We want so badly to talk to those that are close to us because they are here in the flesh and we end up still feeling incomplete. He is definitely the difference maker! Thanks for sharing!!!

    Like

      • No problem! You know I’m here! You’ll never get rid of me, lol! But I truly have no problem being supportive cause that’s what I want too! I know you have been and will continue to be there through my endeavors! 😄

        Like

Leave a Reply

