He is waiting for you

Bloglets, it’s 10:45 where I live might be later for some and earlier for others. The night time for me is when my mind recaps the drama of the day.
As I lay alone the light from the TV, I keep the sound down. My mind starts to race like the Indy 500, lap after lap. I am the type of person who can be an ear to someone else, but I hold all of mine in. Until I can get to my journal and pen.
I was the queen of putting on the make-up of; all is well, my life is fine and I don’t need anything. This was my way of finding out who really cared and who just wanted to gossip about my drama.
Many nights I’ve cried out to GOD,  I would lay snotty nose and tears running down my face.
Tonight, as I worked on the Kinky coils playing in the background was, Grateful, by Pastor Hezekiah Walker. And instantly I started crying out to GOD because I was very much grateful.
Ladies, if you have or currently living the life I once lived you have much to cry out to God about. Remember He is faithful when we’re NOT!  Tonight as I thought over the times He has kept me, God was there when I was NOT in relationship with him.
Tonight God will do the same for you. He will hide you in his arms, keep you safe from all harm and love you right out of your sinful ways. The best thing HE will never remind you of all he does for you.
Night was always the best time for me to lay before God,  I didn’t have to worry about the kids busting in the door.
Look at it this way GOD is omnipresent,  He already knows everything you have done and still wants you. God is waiting on you to lay IT on the alter. You can make an alter right where you are. Lay, raise you voice and hands to the one able to carry ALL of that. Let me leave this verse with you tonight!

Lamentations 2:19 NIV

Arise, cry out in the night,
as the watches of the night begin;
pour out your heart like water
in the presence of the Lord.
Lift up your hands to him
for the lives of your children,
who faint from hunger
at every street corner.

Happy Restoration Day!  God is there with open arms! Available 24 hours 7 days a week! He does NOT slumber or sleep.

Much Love,

Special K 🙂

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

