Killing the flesh ….

Bloglets, how are you? Today we will look at what we feed. What you feed will grow, the growth can lead to either life or death.
For years I picked the road leading to death feeding every area of my flesh. I didn’t have the tools or knowledge to kill the flesh. However today because of the teaching I receive I am equipped and ready.
Moment of honesty SIN makes the flesh feel good and brings a temporary feeling of sensation. May even feel better than the last time you sinned the same way. We are about to have GROWN FOLKS talk.
Time to talk about SEX, a topic we shy away from. When the cloud if sex is over your head it appears to be more sunny days than rainy days. Being honest if he is hitting you, you really have more rainy days when you look at the tears you shed.

That temporary sensation when you reach that moment of climax seems to erase all the abuse. Once your body is back to normal and the moaning and groaning has stopped rewind plays in your head. It’s then you think of all the hits,  names he has called you and times he has gone through you call log.

I remember there was a time if he didn’t have a big EGO I wouldn’t give him the time of day. Let me make a point right here, my longest relationship was with one of the smallest guys I came in contact with. I just made up in my head NO man with a little penis would ever ABUSE me again. Back to the size thing. I just felt this overwhelming sensation that made me fill some kind of way I couldn’t find one word for.

Then I realized this wasn’t working either so I had to do a few things different. I had to tap into what made me so sexual. Why was good sex a must for me? It wasn’t until I attended sessions with a counselor we narrowed it down.
As a child I was molested as a child. Sexual soul ties are real. The aggression in those men was deposited into me. I had to find out how and what to with my sexual desire that was ruining my life.
Yes my life was on the fast road down hill because of sex. For years I allowed my flesh to make me feel all was well if he could scratch the cat. The reality is God desired us to save sex for marriage because it joins two people together as one. The blood covenant is what makes two become one. Divorce from all the men was my only option.

Today I see many people on the same road. How do you file for divorce from someone you NEVER legally married?  The blood of Jesus is all I can tell you. I didn’t ask GOD to take my sexual desire from me my request was it be placed on hold. Fasting and prayer are two essential keys in doing this.

You might be thinking SEX is not my issue. There is a list of sins we often use to please the flesh. I can only write about the one that almost ruined my life. Let me provide you with a list if sins that cloud our heads. They can all lead to the road of manipulation if we are not careful.

Galatians 5:19-21 NIV

The acts of the flesh are obvious: sexual immorality, impurity and debauchery; idolatry and witchcraft; hatred, discord, jealousy, fits of rage, selfish ambition, dissensions, factions and envy; drunkenness, orgies, and the like. I warn you, as I did before, that those who live like this will not inherit the kingdom of God.

After looking at that list, do you still  love your Mr. Wrong? I did for years. To GOD be all the glory for grace and mercy two presents we receive daily. Just remember if GOD did it for me He will do it for you. My only purpose to help you! My hearts desire is to see women all over walking in total deliverance.

Special K,

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

