Healing is always an option.

Bloglets how are you? I am well had a busy day. Took my youngest daughter to attend a birthday party where all the kids dressed up. Reminded me of how we as women dress up pain.
For YEARS and I did that so well. I smiled so much it was almost permanent. Behind that smile was anger, rage, bitterness,  stress and the list could go on and on. I’m sure you have a list if things you cover up when you DRESS UP. I was able to hide behind nice jewels, designer clothes, shoes and bags. I was a dolled up train wreck.
My hidden emotions came from being molested as a child, then the abusive relationships I entered. I had to find a way to hide the pain so I would DRESS UP. I felt like people wouldn’t notice my pain since I was all DRESSED UP. It wasn’t until I understood the power of GODS healing , I then realized I didn’t have to DRESS UP my pain. I found out He wanted to heal me and set me free. Bondage and healing are both choices WE make. I chose bondage for years, mostly because of my ignorance too the healing power in the cross. I am NOT saying this happens over night. I want to share these steps with you.
First, you need to be honest with GOD about why you hurt. Please He is omnipresent; meaning all seeing. He knows what you need just waiting on you to surrender IT. Secondly, stop the pity party, don’t keep repeating the same hurt. There will come a time you can share your story and NOT cry a river. I am NOT saying anything is wrong with crying, too much pity will leave you in the valley. Last but NOT least if all your friends enjoy the miserable you, FIND SOME NEW FRIENDS! In this is case it’s ok to act brand new, after GOD heals you, you will be brand new! You don’t want to surround yourself around people who cater to the pity. I have a good friend who says, “Buck up!” That’s the crowd you need to surround yourself with. People who understand the power of GODS healing will assist in the healing not pity.
Before you lay down, I want you to speak to God about the areas you need healing in. Remember with God honesty is the best policy. Also remember He is gentle, He will NOT force himself in. He knocks you have to let Him in. Tonight I will be praying for you victims who need to make choice that MUST be made. I want to leave this verse with you.
1 Peter 2:24 NIV

“He himself bore our sins” in his body on the cross, so that we might die to sins and live for righteousness; “by his wounds you have been healed.”

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

