Why Share????

Great Day Bloglets!
I am having a good day as I hope you are too. I was sitting in the park, eating my lunch and looking over notes from group at The Market Place Movement! Pastor Jamila Lyons teaches a wonderful class on Thursday nights! Ready  War was the topic and Domestic Violence is my passion. War and violence are like cousins. She used 1 John 2:16 as one if the verses of the three PRIDE is the one I still struggle with. Follow me….

I have known for a long time what God wanted me to do but PRIDE would NOT allow. I was worried about what people would say, think ans feel about me. I am slowly getting to a place of, not really caring what others think. My only mission is pleasing God in all I do.
I have this passion burning in me for women of all races and walks of life. I have made enough bad choices for all of us. Not PROUD however it has made me the woman I am today. Some people feel we share our testimonies to brag or boast NOT the case.
Sharing a testimony is like FIRE PREVENTION, you teach others and the choices there after are up to them. In life we ALL have a testimony, something GOD has delivered you from. Yours may NOT be like mine however it still has the power to help someone else. Let me make a little deposit today;
Revelation 12:11 AMP

And they have overcome (conquered) him by means of the blood of the Lamb and by the utterance of their testimony, for they did not love  and  cling to life even when faced with death [holding their lives cheap till they had to die for their witnessing].
I pray you find ONE reason to share your testimony today! XOXOXOXOXOXOXOX:-)

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

